Register

Noob Druid needs Help!!! (Revised)

Face-rippin fun.
Honored

Noob Druid needs Help!!! (Revised)

Postby BigTwoHorns » Tue Apr 26, 2011 6:51 pm

So I have been part of the WOW Cult for a little over a year now. I took a break for a few months and came back when Cata dropped and I feel that with a fresh eye I understand our class more and am ready to take the next step towards refining the art of Feral Kitty but I degress, I am a bad kitty and in need of some guidance. I understand the concept of rotation and stats for the feral druid but feel that I lack the knowledge to fully use our class to the best of its abilities. Can someone out there give me pointers on how to best utilize my gear and rotation to get the best DPS and life out of it? I have read through the forums but a little one on one advice would really help. Thanks ahead of time!!

(edit) This is not a trolling post, I am a beginner and thought that starting this thread would give me some advice. I leave trolling to WoW Forums and juveniles. Please do not pass judgment on my ignorance and any advice would be appreciated. Thank You.
Last edited by BigTwoHorns on Tue Jun 07, 2011 5:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.
A GOOD PLAN VIOLENTLY EXECUTED NOW IS BETTER THAN A PERFECT PLAN EXECUTED NEXT WEEK.
GEORGE S. PATTON

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/akama/bigtwohorns/simple

Re: Noob Druid needs Help!!!

Postby wraithaur » Tue Apr 26, 2011 11:10 pm

I think your best bet is to research what the Priority list is. There is not a rotation as such, and barely any class has a set rotation anymore with cata bringing procs to alot of the classes.

Priority is like Keep Mangle up, 5cp Rip up, Rake up, Savage Roar up, shred combo points in between (pop FF on the target when no energy). Below 25% use 5 combo points to Fer Bite, to renew your Rip. Skill tips...use your kitty charge on CD when your energy is too low to do anything else (ie run out and charge back in for the free ravage).