Register

Low DPS for my iLvl

Face-rippin fun.

Low DPS for my iLvl

Postby Snowbat » Fri Jan 04, 2013 8:17 pm

Hello all,
I'm very new to playing Druid so don't shoot me if I have stupid questions.
I'm currently iLvl 468. Basically, this is me:
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/e ... bat/simple

But my DPS seems to be a little low. I'm only doing about 33k on a Raider's dummy, sometimes peaking at 36-37k when I use Berserk for example, but most of the time I stabilize at 33k.

My rotation is as follows (I use WeakAuras to help me know when to use what)
1- Savage Roar. I have an aura that pops up as soon as the buff expires so I can immediately put it up again
2- Rake. Here too, I have an aura that pops up as soon as the debuff is no longer active on the target
3- Faerie Fire. Another aura that tells me when Weakened Armor expires on my target
4- Mangle spam till I hit 5 CP. At that point, I use Rip.

In the meantime, I also do this:
- If my Energy gets lower than 40 and Tiger's Fury is off cooldown, I use it
- If my target has 4 or 5 CP and Rip is not active on it, I use Ferocious Bite
- I pop Berserk on Nuke phases

So basically, I'd like to find out if I have such low DPS because my gear isn't that good yet, or is it because I'm missing something fundamental in my rotation? Or perhaps I just need to practice more to learn to properly manage CP's, Energy and CD's?
Also, I'm often conflicted on what priorities to give when my target has 4 or 5 CP: if Savage Roar is expired and there is no Rip on the target, what should I use first? S.Roar, Fer.Bite or Rip? What's the priority between those three?
And last but not least, I often find myself depleted of Energy. AutoAttack is my main damaging move... is this normal?

Thanks for any info guys. I really enjoy playing Druid and I want to become better at it.

Honored

Re: Low DPS for my iLvl

Postby Elamari » Sun Jan 06, 2013 6:34 am

Hi.