Register

Drood Focus Alternatives

Face-rippin fun.

Moderator: Forum Administrators

Drood Focus Alternatives

Postby Dargasky » Wed Aug 29, 2012 4:38 pm

Hi All,

This is my first time posting on the forums but I have been following this site for many years and it has been a fantastic help - thanks all!

I am a very average player and have used Drood Focus for all my needs. Sadly it looks like this addon's time is now up and I need to find an alternative.

I follow your discussions regarding Ovale but it all looks a little too complex for me... I get lost after the first post lol

Does anyone have any good ideas for an alternative? Although I am sure this topic has been covered in the past I expect there will be a few others thinking the same as I am.

Exalted

Re: Drood Focus Alternatives

Postby Konungr » Wed Aug 29, 2012 5:11 pm

I just started using Tell Me When for the icons and it seems to be doing well, the only thing I don't have is the number of stacks (Extends) on Rip from Shred and an icon change to tell when to use Ferocious Bite instead of Rip.

Postby Dargasky » Wed Aug 29, 2012 5:20 pm

Great, I will check that out! Its a bit of a pain that it wont show how many shred extends I have up, that was one of the great things with DroodFocus. I was reading the posts on Curse and the guy who did DroodFocus suggested he may be back for MoP. He has offered for others to take on the development but it looks like there were no takers which is sad.

I may end up trying Ovale, I guess now is as good a time as any to switch. Been testing it tonight but I'm having no luck at all. I can see though that there are lots of people here that will be willing to help me if I can't get to grips with it over the next few weeks.
:lol:

Honored

Postby adianar » Wed Aug 29, 2012 5:50 pm

Konungr,